Marylebone Cricket Club v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1925
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 25th July 1925 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 32 runs
UmpiresAJ Atfield, Smith

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Blackettb Campbell7     
CR Gillettlbw b Blades14     
EAC Druceb Berkeley35     
RS Swann-Masonc Berkeley b Blades76     
ATA Dobsonb Blades2     
HN Kentc Blades b Campbell75     
D Robertsrun out31     
CS Hickleynot out32     
GL Burnhamb Blades1     
HC Chatfield-Clarkeb Blades1     
RM Bellb Blades1     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 70.2 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-282 (70.2 ov)
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Campbell15   1692--
Berkeley15   2671--
Dalkeith16   43601-
Crawfurd9   2330--

Lords and Commons inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
OW Nicholsonb Roberts29     
FW Metcalfeb Roberts7     
C Brayc Blackett b Roberts33     
Earl of Dalkeithb Roberts0     
Lord Romillyb Druce78     
HE Crawfurdc Burnham b Roberts55     
R Berkeleyst Chatfield-Clarke b Druce13     
WD Hallb Roberts0     
GR Bladesnot out3     
EF Campbellb Druce8     
DH Hackingb Roberts1     
Extras(19 b, 4 lb)23
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-250 (47.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bell11   1490--
Burnham9   0430--
Kent2   0110--
Swann-Mason2   0210--
Druce3   0103--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive