Curry Rivel and District v Somerset Stragglers
Other matches in England 1925
VenueHome Farm, Curry Rivel on 3rd August 1925 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Somerset Stragglers won on first innings)

Curry Rivel and District first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Sladelbw b Greswell42     
H Langc Gaskell b Bligh23     
J Edwardsb WF Baldock16     
MC Trevilianb Greswell3     
J Humphreyb Greswell0     
J Langc FE Baldock b Greswell0     
C Humphreyc Greswell b Bligh0     
J Sligob Bligh0     
L Brownhillc Benson b FE Baldock1     
H Summerhayesnot out0     
F Gillardb FE Baldock2     
Total(all out, 52.2 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-104 (52.2 ov)
Somerset Stragglers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
FE Baldock12.27112--
WF Baldock12   3211--
Benson4   1230--
Greswell14   8144--
Riddell6   1150--
Bligh3   213--
[unknown]1   020--

Somerset Stragglers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GH Badcockretired out54     
JM Gaskellb Gillard41     
WF Baldockb C Humphrey40     
AS Blighb Gillard0     
RP Hopeb Brownhill40     
WT Greswellnot out45     
OC Riddellb C Humphrey1     
CG Bensonb C Humphrey2     
Patersonnot out28     
FE Baldockdid not bat      
CC Hawkindid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared)257
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Curry Rivel and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Humphrey???3--

Curry Rivel and District second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Sladelbw b Greswell20     
H Langnot out17     
J Edwardsc Benson b FE Baldock1     
MC Trevilianb Greswell33     
J Humphreynot out1     
J Langdid not bat      
C Humphreydid not bat      
J Sligodid not bat      
L Brownhilldid not bat      
H Summerhayesdid not bat      
F Gillarddid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 28 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Somerset Stragglers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
FE Baldock5   1291--
WF Baldock7   1240--
Greswell12   6192--
Bligh4   400--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive